Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The in-meeting chat allows you to send chat messages to other users within a meeting. You can send a private message to an individual user or you can send a message to an entire group. As the host, you can choose who the participants can chat with or to disable chat entirely.

In-meeting chat can be saved manually or automatically. Auto-save chat will automatically save your in-meeting chat locally on your computer.


Accessing the Chat in Meeting from a Desktop Device:

Video Only or While Viewing a Screen Share:

  • While in a meeting, click Chat in the meeting controls.


  • This will open the chat on the right. You can type a message into the chat box or click on the drop-down next to To: if you want to send a message to a specific person.



  • When new chat messages are sent to you or everyone, a preview of the message will appear and Chat will flash orange in your host controls.

Changing In-Meeting Chat Settings:

If you're the meeting host, you can change the in-meeting chat settings.

  • While in a meeting, click Chat in the meeting controls.
  • Click More to display in-meeting chat settings.




  • You can access the following options:

Save chat: Save all chat messages in a TXT file.

Allow attendees to chat with: Control who participants can chat with.

No one: Disables in-meeting chat.

Host-only: Only the host can send messages to everyone. Participants can still send private messages to the host.

Everyone publicly: Participants can only send public messages. Public messages are visible to all participants. Participants can still send private messages to the host.

Everyone publicly and privately: Participants can send public or private messages. Public messages are visible to all participants. Private messages are sent to a specific participant.