Page tree

This support page describes how to create and configure an assignment for resubmission or resit in such a way that students who do not need it will not see it on their Myplace pages.



Click Any Image Below To Enlarge

1) First create the Assignment and 'Resbumission Assignment' 

2) Edit the settings on the Resubmission point.

3) Expand the 'Restrict access' setting and click 'Add restriction...'

4) From the pop-up menu choose 'Grade'

5)

  • Choose Assignment 1 (or whatever your original assignment is named). 
  • Then tick the box to enable "must be <". 
  • In this case I have set the access to resubmission point to be restricted only to students who score less than 40 points for Assignment 1
  • Then by clicking the  symbol, you can choose whether the re-submission point appears to the students who do not have access (i.e. those who passed the original assignment) or whether it's completely invisible to them. 
  • = visible = invisible

6) Click Save and Return to class

7) If you want to review this 'as a student' then follow the instructions on the 'Student Perspective' support page


There is no content with the specified labels